GET A FREE BOOKGet a free book

Her Last Betrayal

Author Pam Lecky's New WW2 Historical Thriller

I’m thrilled to host Irish novelist Pam Lecky today in celebration of Her Last Betrayal, the second book in Pam’s captivating World War 2 historical thriller series. When I read Her Secret War, the first book in the series, I was hooked by the excellent writing, the absorbing story, and the resilient heroine, Sarah Gillespie. At that time, I published an interview with Pam about the inspirations and history behind this series, which you can read here.

Like many other Irish women, Pam’s mother and aunts left neutral Ireland during World War 2 to work in blitzed England. Despite Ireland’s neutrality during the war, Dublin was bombed in a tragic incident during which many civilians perished. That terrifying moment launches fictional heroine Sarah Gillespie into a life of adventure and danger across the sea in England. . .

Read on to learn more about Her Last Betrayal.

Spying on the enemy is a dangerous game…

London, 1941

After losing her family to a Nazi bomb attack back home in Ireland, Sarah Gillespie joins the British Secret Services to bring them justice.

Partnered with American undercover agent Lieutenant Tony Anderson, Sarah embarks on a dangerous mission that takes her from war-torn London into the black mountains of Wales. But when one of her team is revealed to be a German mole, and enemies begin to close in, what price will Sarah have to pay to save her country – and herself?

Where to buy Her Last Betrayal:

Universal buy link:

About the author:

Pam is an Irish historical fiction author with Avon Books UK/Harper Collins. She is a member of the Historical Novel Society, The Crime Writers’ Association, and the Society of Authors. She is represented by Thérèse Coen, at the Hardman & Swainson Literary Agency, London. Pam has a particular love of the late Victorian era/early 20th Century.

In November 2020, Pam signed with Avon Books UK/Harper Collins in a two-book deal. The first book in the historical thriller series, Her Secret War, was published in October 2021; the sequel, Her Last Betrayal, will be published in April 2022. Pam is currently working on the third book in the series.

Her debut novel, The Bowes Inheritance, was awarded the B.R.A.G Medallion; shortlisted for the Carousel Aware Prize 2016; and longlisted for the Historical Novel Society 2016 Indie Award. Her short stories are available in an anthology, entitled Past Imperfect, which was published in April 2018.

June 2019, saw the release of the first book in the Lucy Lawrence Mystery series, No Stone Unturned, a fast-paced Victorian mystery/crime, set in London and Yorkshire which was awarded the B.R.A.G. Medallion. The sequel, Footprints in the Sand, set in Egypt, was released in March 2020. The third book in the series, The Art of Deception, was published in December 2021. Pam hopes to publish the fourth book in the series in 2023.

Learn more and connect with Pam:







1 Comment

  1. Pam Lecky says:

    Thanks so much for hosting me today, Amy.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.